General Terms and Conditions of the onlineshop www.recordsale.de

Section 1 – Vendor, inclusion by reference of the General Terms and Conditions

(1) The vendor and contracting party for the merchandise presented in the onlineshop www.recordsale.de is: recordsale & musicberlin GmbH, Falckenstein Straße 48, 10997 Berlin, Germany, Phone 0049-(0)30-69507572, fax 0049-(0)30-89658801, E-Mail office@recordsale.de (referred to hereinbelow as the “Vendor“for short).

(2) The present General Terms and Conditions are a component part of any contractual agreement made between the Vendor and the respective customer. The Vendor hereby objects to any terms and conditions that the customer may have established and that contradict the present General Terms and Conditions.

Section 2 – Merchandise offered and conclusion of contract

(1) The Vendor is offering the articles presented in the onlineshop for sale to registered customers. The colors of the articles shown on the website may vary slightly depending on the internet browser and monitor settings used by customers; these variations are technically unavoidable.

(2) The selection of merchandise, conclusion of contract and implementation of the agreement shall all take place in German.

(3) The Vendor shall deliver the merchandise to destinations worldwide.

(4) Customers shall select the merchandise desired by placing it in their “CART” by clicking on the button “ADD TO CART” and continuing his purchases or by finishing to select the merchandise by clicking the button “CHECKOUT”. The order will be conclusively placed with the Vendor by clicking on the button “BUY”. Until the order is transmitted to the Vendor, customers have the opportunity to review, at any time, the data they have input when placing the order, to modify them or to completely discontinue the order.

(5) The Vendor is making a sales offer for the merchandise presented in its shop. By transmitting the order using the button “BUY” the customer accepts the sales offer. The Vendor shall confirm the conclusion of the contract by e-mail (contract confirmation).

(6) The content of the contracts concluded is stored by the Vendor and is sent to the customer with the contract confirmation.

(7) The Vendor shall inform the customer by e-mail of any impediments preventing the delivery from being made, or of any other circumstances that might prevent contractual performance.

Section 3 – Prices and payment

(1) All product prices are end prices plus shipping costs. Merchandise without indicated VAT are subject to differential tax according to § 25a German Value Added Tax Law(UStG). Prices which are not subject to differential tax and are not indicated as such include the statutory turnover tax.

(2) The shipping costs are listed in the respective product description and in the course of the purchase process.

(3) At the selection of the customer, the Vendor shall deliver the merchandise against pre-payment by direct debit, by credit card, normal bank transfer, against pre-payment using SOFORTbanking, PayPal, or against cash payment at pick-up under the following conditions:

(a) For credit card payments, the customer will – after conclusion of the contract – be forwarded to the external service of Wirecard UK & Ireland Ltd. („Wirecard“) where he provides his credit card details and concludes the payment. The Seller authorizes Wirecard to receive payments by the customer for the purpose of performing the contract.

(b) Where the customer has selected prepayment by „Bankwire” as the form of payment, the Vendor’s bankaccount details will be provided in the contract confirmation. Exclusively SEPA transfers denominated in Euros shall be accepted for bank transfers from abroad. Any bank transfer has to be free of charge for the Vendor.

(c) Where the customer has selected „SOFORT.COM” as the form of payment, the customer will be directed from the Vendor's website to online service of Wirecard, where the customer can enter his banking-data and concludes the payment.

(d) For PayPal payments, the customer will – after conclusion of the contract – be forwarded to the website of the PayPal S.a.r.l., from where payment can be made by entering the customer‘s PayPal details.

(e) For consumer having his permanent residence in Germany, France, Belgium, Monaco, Denmark, Austria, in the Netherlands, Norway, Liechtenstein, or in Switzerland the Vendor also offers a pre-payment by direct debit. Where the customer has selected direct “Debit” as the form of payment, the customer will be – after the conclusion of the contract - directed to the Vendor's website, where the customer can enter his contact and banking-data. By using the “...”-button he confirms, that he is entitled to debit the corresponding bank account and assures that the account provides the required coverage. Return debits are associated with a high effort and costs for the Vendor. In the case of a return debit (in absence of a required coverage of the bank account, due to expiration of the bank account or unauthorized objection of the account holder), the customer authorizes the Vendor and his bank to submit the direct debit for each overdue payment obligation once more. In such a case, the customer is obligated to pay a processing fee of 9.00 Euro per return debit. Further claims are reserved. The customer is granted the possibility to prove that lower or no costs were issued by the return debit. In view of the effort and the costs of return debits and to avoid the processing fee, the Vendor ask the customer in the event of a withdrawal or a rescission of the purchase contract, a return or a complaint, not to contradict the direct debit. In such a case, after consultation with the Vendor, the rescission of payment takes place by remittance of the appropriate amount or by credit.

(f) Further means of payment may be available; please check the “Payment” section on our website and in the respective purchase process. The customer will be provided with detailed information on payment and shipping in the contract confirmation e-mail.

(4) For orders subject to pre-payment, a payment period of six weeks from the contract confirmation shall apply. For the term of the payment period, the Vendor shall reserve the merchandise so ordered for the customer. It is incumbent on the customer to effect payment in such timely manner that the Vendor receives it within the payment period. The Vendor reserves the right to rescind the sale contract and to sell the merchandise to others should the payment not be received by the end of the payment period. Any payment received from the customer following the rescission of the contract shall be reimbursed to the customer.

Section 4 – Shipment, delivery periods

(1) The Vendor shall deliver the merchandise within the time period indicated in the course of the purchase process after the payment is made.

(2) If the customer’s order contains more than one product, all products will be delivered in one single shipment; for this shipment, the longest given delivery period for any of the contained products will apply. If the customer wishes a product to be delivered separately in shorter time, he may place a separate order for that product.

(3) Where a delivery cannot be made because the customer has provided a wrong or incomplete delivery address, an attempt to once again deliver the merchandise shall be made only if the customer accepts to bear the costs of re-shipping the merchandise. The re-shipping costs correspond to the shipping costs agreed at conclusion of contract.

Section 5 – Right of withdrawal for consumers

(1) A customer purchasing as consumer is entitled to a right of withdrawal in accordance with the statutory pre-requisites. A consumer means every natural person who enters into a legal transaction for a purpose that is mainly outside his commercial or self-employed professional activity.

(2) The vendor shall grant a 14 day withdrawal period to a consumer having his permanent residence outside of Germany also in those cases in which the national laws applicable to the consumer provide for a shorter period; in derogation here from, the withdrawal period for consumers who have their permanent residence in Slovenia is 15 calendar days.

(3) The vendor shall allow any consumer having his permanent residence outside of Germany to transmit an informal declaration of withdrawal even in those cases in which the national laws applicable to the consumer provide for stricter requirements as to form.

Section 6 - General Informations

(1) Please prevent damage to and contamination of the goods. Please return the goods, if possible, in the original packaging with all accessories and all packaging components. If necessary, please use protective outer packaging. If you are no longer in possession of the original packaging, please use suitable packaging providing adequate protection against potential transport damage.

(2) Please do not return the goods freight forward.

(3) Please note that the above clauses 1-2 are not a precondition for effectively exercising your right to cancel.

Section 7 – Warranty

(1) For the used goods offered, the parties agree that the period of limitation regarding warranty claims shall be shortened to one year. However, the shortened period shall neither apply to claims based on injury to life, body or health nor to claims for other damages arising from a grossly negligent or intentional breach of duty by the vendor, by a legal representative of the vendor or by a person used to perform an obligation of the vendor.

(2) In all other regards, the warranty claims shall be governed by the statutory regulations.

Section 8 – Data Protection Policy

(1) The vendor shall collect and process the data input by the customer in the course of his purchase for the purpose of processing the contract and performing in accordance with same. The collected data consists of the customer's name, address, e-mail-address and his company information that he specifys. If the customer has specified additional information with the order (eg a different delivery address or a phone number), it is also transfered to the vendor.

(2) The vendor shall process the data referred to in paragraph 1 for the performance of the contract, shipping of the merchandise, invoicing and recording payments. For shipping purposes, the vendor may transfer the customer’s data referred to in paragraph 1 to the contracted shipping company.

(3) The data remains stored by the vendor until all claims arising from the order are fully fulfilled and until the applicable commercial and tax law retention periods have expired.

(4) The customer may at any time request information from the vendor about the stored data concerning him. Furthermore, the customer may at any time request the correction of erroneous data.

(5) The controller of data protection is the vendor referred to in section 1 paragraph 1.

(6) To the extent a customer uses the services of PayPal or Wirecard for payment, the data protection provisions established by the used payment service shall apply to the payment process. In this context, each payment service shall be taking action as the person employed by the customer in the performance of his obligations (Erfüllungsgehilfe), not as a person so employed by the vendor.

Section9 – Compaints, Dispute & Dispute Resolution

(1) If you have a complaint regarding recordsale.de, please contact our Customer Service team at office@recordsale.de. We do not offer an alternative dispute resolution service as outlined in EU-VO Nr. 524/2013.

(2) Any company engaged with the online trade of goods and/or services must enable their customers to raise a dispute online (in accordance with Article 14.1 EU Regulation Nr.524/2013). You can find further information on the EU Online-Dispute Resolution Centre here.

Section 10 – Final provisions

(1) The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply, to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on the International Sale of Goods (UNCISG). However, German law shall not apply to transactions with consumers having their permanent residence abroad to the extent the national laws applicable to those consumers set out provisions that cannot be contracted out to the detriment of the consumers.

(2) Where the customer is a merchant, legal persons under public law, or special assets (Sondervermögen) under German public law, the parties to the sale contract agree to submit the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts at the registered seat of the Vendor in Berlin-Kreuzberg (Germany) and that the registered seat of the Vendor should also be the place of performance of his contractual obligations.

(3) Should individual provisions of the present General Terms and Conditions prove to be invalid or impossible to implement, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

(4) In case of any inconsistency between the German version of above provisions and their English translation the German version shall prevail.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Onlineshops www.recordsale.de

§ 1 – Anbieter, Einbeziehung der AGB

(1) Anbieter und Vertragspartner für die im Onlineshop www.recordsale.de dargestellten Waren ist die recordsale & musicberlin GmbH, Falckenstein Straße 48, 10997 Berlin, Deutschland, Telefon 0049- (0)30-69507572, Fax 0049-(0)30-89658801, E-Mail office@recordsale.de (im Folgenden kurz „Anbieter“).

(2) Diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sind Bestandteil jeder vertraglichen Vereinbarung zwischen dem Anbieter und dem jeweiligen Besteller. Entgegenstehenden AGB des Bestellers wird widersprochen.

§ 2 – Warenangebot und Vertragsschluss

(1) Der Anbieter bietet die im Onlineshop dargestellten Waren registrierten Kunden zum Kauf an. Die farbliche Darstellung der Artikel auf der Internetseite kann je nach verwendetem Internetbrowser und Monitoreinstellungen des Bestellers geringfügig variieren; diese Abweichungen sind technisch nie ganz vermeidbar.

(2) Warenauswahl, Vertragsschluss und Vertragsabwicklung erfolgen in deutscher Sprache.

(3) Der Anbieter liefert weltweit.

(4) Der Besteller wählt die gewünschte Ware aus, indem er auf der jeweiligen Produktseite den „IN DEN WARENKORB“-Button betätigt und den Einkauf fortsetzt oder mit dem Button „ZUR KASSE“ die Artikelauswahl abschließt. Der Warenkorb fasst alle für eine Bestellung ausgewählten Waren zusammen. Der Bestellwunsch kann abschließend über den Button „ZAHLUNGSPFLICHTIG BESTELLEN“ an den Anbieter übermittelt werden. Der Besteller hat bis zur Absendung seines Bestellwunsches jederzeit die Möglichkeit, die im Rahmen der Bestellung angegebenen Daten einzusehen und zu ändern oder die Bestellung ganz abzubrechen.

(5) Für die im Shop des Anbieters dargestellten Waren gibt der Anbieter ein Kaufangebot ab. Mit der Absendung des Bestellwunsches über den Button „ZAHLUNGSPFLICHTIG BESTELLEN“ nimmt der Besteller das Kaufangebot an. Der Anbieter bestätigt den Vertragsschluss per E-Mail (Vertragsbestätigung).

(6) Der Inhalt abgeschlossener Verträge wird vom Anbieter gespeichert und dem Besteller per E-Mail in der Vertragsbestätigung übersandt.

(7) Bei Lieferhindernissen oder anderen Umständen, die der Vertragserfüllung entgegenstehen würden, informiert der Anbieter den Besteller per E-Mail.

§ 3 – Preise und Bezahlung

(1) Alle Produktpreise verstehen sich als Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten. Waren ohne ausgewiesene Umsatzsteuer unterliegen der Differenzbesteuerung gemäß § 25a UStG. Entgelte, die nicht der Differenzbesteuerung unterliegen und auch nicht als solche gekennzeichnet sind, enthalten die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer.

(2) Die Versandkosten und Versandart sind bei der jeweiligen Produktbeschreibung und im Bestellprozess aufgeführt.

(3) Der Anbieter liefert nach Wahl des Bestellers gegen Vorkasse per Bankeinzug im Lastschriftverfahren, per Kreditkarte, per Banküberweisung, per Sofortüberweisung, per PayPal oder gegen Barzahlung bei Abholung nach folgenden Maßgaben:

(a) Für die Bezahlung per Kreditkarte wird der Besteller nach Vertragsschluss zum externen Dienst von Wirecard UK & Ireland Ltd. (kurz „Wirecard“) weitergeleitet. Dort gibt er seine Kartendaten an und veranlasst die Bezahlung. In diesem Zusammenhang ermächtigt der Anbieter Wirecard die Zahlung des Bestellers mit erfüllender Wirkung entgegenzunehmen.

(b) Für die Zahlung per normaler (Bank-)“Überweisung“ erhält der Besteller die Bankverbindung des Anbieters zusammen mit der Vertragsbestätigung. Überweisungen aus dem Ausland akzeptiert der Anbieter nur als spesenfreie SEPA-Überweisung in Euro.

(c) Für die Bezahlart SOFORT-Überweisung wird der Besteller nach Vertragsschluss zum externen Dienst von Wirecard weitergeleitet, wo der Besteller seine Daten eingibt und die Bezahlung veranlasst.

(d) Für die Bezahlart „PayPal“ wird der Besteller nach Vertragsschluss auf eine externe Webseite von PayPal S.a.r.l. geleitet, wo der Besteller seine PayPal-Daten angibt und hierdurch die Bezahlung veranlasst.

(e) Bestellern mit Sitz in Deutschland, Frankreich, Belgien, Monaco, Dänemark, Österreich, in den Niederlanden, Norwegen, Liechtenstein und in der Schweiz bietet der Anbieter alternativ die Vorkassezahlung per Bankeinzug im Lastschriftverfahren an. Dafür wird der Besteller nach Vertragsschluss auf eine weitere Seite des Anbieters weitergeleitet auf der er seine Kontakt- und Kontodaten eingibt und den Anbieter unter Verwendung des Buttons „senden“ dazu ermächtigt, den Bankeinzug vom entsprechenden Girokonto vorzunehmen. Gleichzeitig erklärt er für die erforderliche Deckung zu sorgen. Rücklastschriften sind mit einem hohen Aufwand und Kosten für den Anbieter verbunden. Im Fall einer Rücklastschrift (mangels erforderlicher Deckung des Girokontos, wegen Erlöschen des Girokontos oder unberechtigten Widerspruchs des Kontoinhabers) ermächtigt der Besteller den Anbieter und dessen Bank, die Lastschrift für die jeweils fällige Zahlungsverpflichtung ein weiteres Mal einzureichen. In einem solchen Fall ist der Besteller verpflichtet, eine Bearbeitungsgebühr in Höhe von 9,00 Euro pro Rücklastschrift zu zahlen. Weitergehende Forderungen sind vorbehalten. Es wird dem Besteller die Möglichkeit eingeräumt, den Nachweis zu führen, dass durch die Rücklastschrift geringere oder gar keine Kosten entstanden sind. Angesichts des Aufwands und der Kosten für Rücklastschriften und zur Vermeidung der Bearbeitungsgebühr bittet der Anbieter den Besteller im Falle eines Widerrufs oder eines Rücktritts vom Kaufvertrag, der Lastschrift nicht zu widersprechen. In einem solchen Fall erfolgt nach Abstimmung mit dem Anbieter die Rückabwicklung der Zahlung durch Rücküberweisung des entsprechenden Betrags oder durch Gutschrift.

(f) Es können weitere kostenfreie Zahlungsmethoden zur Verfügung stehen; diese ergeben sich aus dem Bereich „Bezahlung” im Bestellprozess. Mit der per E-Mail übersandten Vertragsbestätigung werden dem Käufer nähere Informationen zur Abwicklung der Zahlung und des Versands mitgeteilt.

(4) Für den Kunden gilt eine Zahlungsfrist von sechs Wochen ab Zugang der Vertragsbestätigung. Der Anbieter legt die gewünschte Ware während der Dauer der Zahlungsfrist für den Besteller zurück. Es obliegt dem Besteller, seine Zahlung so rechtzeitig zu bewirken, dass sie beim Anbieter innerhalb der Frist eingeht. Der Anbieter behält sich das Recht vor, vom Kaufvertrag zurückzutreten und die Ware anderweitig zu verkaufen, wenn die Zahlung bis Ablauf der Frist nicht eingegangen ist. Eine nach Rücktritt eingehende Zahlung des Bestellers wird dem Besteller erstattet.

§ 4 – Versand, Lieferfristen

(1) Der Anbieter liefert die Ware innerhalb der in der jeweiligen Bestellprozess genannten Zeitspanne ab Zahlung.

(2) Mehrere gleichzeitig bestellte Produkte werden in einer gemeinsamen Sendung geliefert; es gilt für die gemeinsame Sendung die Lieferzeit des Produktes mit der längsten Lieferzeit. Wünscht der Besteller die Lieferung eines bestimmten Produkts mit kürzerer Lieferzeit vorab, muss er dieses Produkt separat bestellen.

(3) Wenn die Lieferung an den Besteller fehlschlägt, weil der Besteller die Lieferadresse falsch oder unvollständig angegeben hat, erfolgt ein erneuter Zustellversuch nur, wenn der Besteller die Kosten für den erneuten Versand übernimmt. Die erneuten Versandkosten entsprechen den bei Vertragsschluss vereinbarten Versandkosten. Der Anbieter wird dazu dem Besteller die erforderlichen Kosten einer erneuten Zustellung per E-Mail mitteilen. Ein erneuter Versand erfolgt erst nach Zahlungseingang dieser Kosten.

§ 5 – Verbraucher-Widerrufsrecht

(1) Einem Besteller, der als Verbraucher kauft, steht ein Widerrufsrecht gemäß den gesetzlichen Bedingungen zu. Verbraucher ist jede natürliche Person, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu Zwecken abschließt, die überwiegend weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden können.

(2) Einem Verbraucher mit ständigem Aufenthalt außerhalb Deutschlands räumt der Anbieter eine 14-tägige Widerrufsfrist auch dann ein, wenn das nationale Recht des Verbrauchers hierfür eine kürzere Frist vorsieht.

(3) Einem Verbraucher mit ständigem Aufenthalt außerhalb Deutschlands räumt der Anbieter ein, die Widerrufserklärung auch dann formlos zu übermitteln, wenn das nationale Recht des Verbrauchers eine strengere Form vorsieht.

§ 6 - Allgemeine Hinweise

(1) Bitte vermeiden Sie Beschädigungen und Verunreinigungen der Ware. Senden Sie die Ware bitte möglichst in Originalverpackung mit sämtlichem Zubehör und mit allen Verpackungsbestandteilen an uns zurück. Verwenden Sie ggf. eine schützende Umverpackung. Wenn Sie die Originalverpackung nicht mehr besitzen, sorgen Sie bitte mit einer geeigneten Verpackung für einen ausreichenden Schutz vor Transportschäden.

(2) Senden Sie die Ware bitte möglichst nicht unfrei an uns zurück.

(3) Bitte beachten Sie, dass die vorgenannten Ziffern 1-2 nicht Voraussetzung für die wirksame Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts sind.

§ 7 – Gewährleistung

(1) Für die angebotenen Gebrauchtwaren vereinbaren die Parteien eine auf ein Jahr verkürzte Verjährungsfrist für Gewährleistungsansprüche. Die verkürzte Verjährungsfrist gilt jedoch nicht für Ansprüche aufgrund einer Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit und auch nicht für Ansprüche wegen sonstiger Schäden, die auf einer grob fahrlässigen oder vorsätzlichen Pflichtverletzung des Anbieters, seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder seiner Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen.

(2) Im übrigen richten sich die Gewährleistungsansprüche nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

§ 8 – Datenschutzhinweise

(1) Der Anbieter erhebt und verarbeitet die vom Besteller im Rahmen seines Einkaufs eingegebenen Daten zum Zwecke der Vertragsbearbeitung und -erfüllung. Dazu gehören insbesondere Name, Anschrift und E-Mail-Adresse des Bestellers, sowie die von Ihnen angegebenen Firmendaten. Soweit der Besteller im Rahmen seiner Bestellung weitere Daten angegeben hat (z.B. eine abweichende Lieferadresse oder eine Telefon- und/oder Fax-Nummer), werden auch diese übermittelt.

(2) Der Anbieter verarbeitet die in Absatz 1 genannten Daten elektronisch zur ordnungsgemäßen Vertragserfüllung, insbesondere für den Versand, die Rechnungsstellung und die Verbuchung von Zahlungen. Zum Zwecke des Versands kann der Anbieter die in Absatz 1 genannten Daten des Bestellers auch an das beauftragte Versandunternehmen übermitteln.

(3) Der Anbieter hält die Daten gespeichert, bis alle gegenseitigen Ansprüche aus der Bestellung vollständig erledigt und die handels- und steuerrechtlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten für den Anbieter abgelaufen sind.

(4) Der Besteller kann vom Anbieter jederzeit Auskunft verlangen über die Daten, die er über den Besteller gespeichert hat. Ferner kann der Besteller jederzeit die Berichtigung fehlerhafter Daten verlangen.

(5) Verantwortliche Stelle für den Datenschutz ist der in § 1 Absatz 1 genannte Anbieter.

(6) Soweit der Besteller für die Zahlung den Dienst von PayPal oder Wirecard nutzt, gelten für den jeweiligen Zahlungsvorgang die Datenschutzbestimmungen des Zahlungsdienstleisters. Der jeweilige Zahlungsanbieter wird dabei als Erfüllungsgehilfen des Bestellers tätig, nicht des Anbieters.

§ 9 – Informationen zur Online-Beschwerde/Streitbeilegung

(1) Bei Beschwerden können Sie sich gerne an unseren Kundenservice office@recordsale.de wenden. Wir beteiligen uns nicht an einem System zur Alternativen Streitschlichtung im Sinne der EU-VO Nr. 524/2013.

(2) Gemäß Art 14 Abs. 1 der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 524/2013 haben Unternehmen, die Online-Verträge über Waren oder Dienstleistungen eingehen, ihren Kunden bei verbraucherrechtlichen Streitigkeiten die Online-Streitbeilegung zu ermöglichen. Die Plattform der EU zur Online-Streitschlichtung (Verfügbarkeit liegt in der Verantwortung der EU) erreichen Sie hier.

§ 10 – Schlussbestimmungen

(1) Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Gegenüber Verbrauchern mit ständigem Aufenthalt außerhalb Deutschlands findet das deutsche Recht jedoch keine Anwendung, soweit das nationale Recht des Verbrauchers Regelungen enthält, von denen zu Lasten des Verbrauchers nicht durch Vertrag abgewichen werden kann.

(2) Für den Fall, dass der Besteller Kaufmann, Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist, vereinbaren die Parteien als Erfüllungsort und ausschließlichen Gerichtsstand den Sitz des Anbieters in Berlin- Kreuzberg, Deutschland.

(3) Sollten sich einzelne Bestimmungen dieser allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen als unwirksam oder undurchführbar erweisen, so berührt dies nicht die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen.